Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

About A Bear, A Horse & A Daily Dose

The latest podcast, a run down on REIMAGINE & more

Did you take a moment to listen to the above clip? I hope so! It’s a story from listener Deb Fate-Mental about a trail ride with her horse Dixie. Deb feels by listening to Dixie and not following old school horsemanship practices, she and Dixie were……

Ohhh! I left you hanging! ;-) Listen to the full episode on your favorite podcast platform, where you can also share, subscribe and support the podcast.

Do you have a true kinship story? There are so many just waiting to be heard and told! If you do, contact me and let’s talk!

I have a story to tell!


Run down on REIMAGINE

This past weekend’s event REIMAGINE went well! We talked about true kinship with animals, how it came to be and how the on-line subscription based community Kindred grew from there.

Kindred is a subscription based service with monthly teachings presented through written, live on line workshops, resources and community. You gain a deeper understanding of true kinship and the courage to practice it. 

Kindred encourages you to

  • Recognize & disengage from colonized expectations around animal/human relationship

  • Raise awareness of the effect layers of colonized programming have had on you throughout your life

  • Discover the importance of body centered awareness in addition to mind centered awareness

  • Learn to navigate this new way of being in a safe environment while receiving teachings from myself and gaining confidence and support from the community

Become a member of the Kindred Community. It's for those who feel stuck between a rock and a hard spot on how the world treats animals (as animals) and how you treat them (as kin). The community is a place where you can practice and hone your true kinship skills and ideas, while gaining confidence and support from other community members and myself.

Join Kindred Now

Your daily dose of true kinship

I invite you to join me on Instagram where you are able to get your daily dose of true kinship. Think of it as taking your vitamins. The daily dose of true kinship is an essential nutrient that boosts and supports your system as you grow into your unique true kinship journey. How does it get better than that?


About me…..

I am an animist, podcaster, intuitive practitioner and mentor identifying as she/they and respectfully acknowledge I am on the traditional and ancestral territory of the Séliš (Salish) and QÌispé (upper Kalispel or Pend d’Oreille) People who have stewarded this land throughout the generations.

As a practitioner of true kinship with animals, I pledge to recognize the descendants and practices of the  original Peoples, Lands and Animals. I will not knowingly appropriate their wisdom, nor will I knowingly speak over their voices. When I have participated in colonialism practices, I will be accountable by publicly acknowledging the harmful practice, apologizing, and doing the needed reflection and self work to do better in the future.

For 30+ years I have facilitated clear conversations between animals and people. In my work I encourage people to recreate a bond with animals by disengaging from colonized approaches and relating in true kinship.

I am an Aquarius sun, Aries moon and Cancer Rising who is cheerfully owned and managed by a multitude of angel animals and several houseplants.

janetroper.com

“We all do better when ALL creatures do better.”


The more subscribers in this space, the more expansive and effective this work becomes.  Consider becoming a paid subscriber.

Discussion about this video

True Kinship With Animals With Janet Roper
True Kinship With Animals With Janet Roper
Authors
Janet Roper